• <strong>Things you need to know</strong>

    Things you need to know
    What is Domestic Violence? What is Family Violence? What is Stalking? What is Sexual Assault? What is Teen Dating Violence?

  • <strong>Safety Planning</strong>

    Safety Planning
    If you are preparing to leave, make sure you have a code word for your children, money, identification, and other important items.

  • <strong>Victims' Rights</strong>

    Victims' Rights
    Learn more about your rights as a victim of domestic abuse, and how the court system can protect you. Write down these important numbers.

  • <strong>Our Members</strong>

    Our Members
    The Members that make up DVAT tackle serious issues that negatively affect the health and well-being of our community.

The Ft. McDowell Yavapai Nation Domestic Violence Program

The FMYN Domestic Violence Action Team (DVAT) was founded in 1997, and includes members from various departments who come together to address domestic violence, sexual assault, teen dating violence, and stalking in our community.

If you are in an abusive or violent situation, seek help immediately.

Check out the things you need to know about domestic violence, and be sure to read about safety planning and victims’ rights. Use the contact numbers below to reach us.

The team is dedicated to promoting healthy relationships and preserving traditions of mutual respect and healing. We serve the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, tribal and community members, tribal government employees and enterprises. We also provide community education and employee training services.

Domestic Violence Action Team Members

Kasia Bouise, Domestic Violence Victim/Witness Advocate
Domestic Violence Action Team Coordinator
kbouise@fmyn.org

Carmela Quitugua, Acting Family Services Director.
Wassaja Family Services
cquitugua@fmyn.org

Jesse Crabtree, Chief of Police
Ft. McDowell Police Department
jcrabtree@fmyn.org

Julie Wilkens, Chief Prosecutor
Office of the Prosecutor
jwilkens@fmyn.org

Andrea Reyes, Foster Case Worker
Wassaja Family Services
areyes@fmyn.org

Isabella Arambula, Family Therapist
Wassaja Family Services
iarambula@fmyn.org